image1

hello there!

Hi, I am Kim Morrison and I’m so happy you’re here. 

I currently live in Louisville, Kentucky, with our two sweet, but wild little boys (Jack is 5, Henry is 2) and my husband, the rock of dependability in our home, Ryan. 

image2

I grew up in Chesapeake, Virginia, and sometimes I’m sad our boys are not going to school in Virginia because: I’m a history nerd, and love that Virginia history is also early, American history. 

Ryan and I met when we were both working and living in the Washington, D.C. area, and somehow we ended up back in his home state soon after we married.

image3

My top 10: hot tea or coffee, seeing the world through Jack & Henry's eyes, the beach (but also the mountains), hosting friends (and strangers), honey goat cheese with ginger cookies from Trader Joe's, a new book to read, a fresh mani, white hydrangeas, pink peonies, sleep…and hygge inspired gatherings. I am a 6 on the enneagram, and I love (LOVE!) knowing others enneagram numbers. I definitely went over 10 things; math is (one of) my weak areas!

In our home, I love low lighting. Lots of white, unscented candles in the evenings or on grey, rainy days. You’ll find soft, warm throw blankets all around our home, inviting you to come sit a minute, or two, or three. 


My weekly indulgence is a bright bunch of $3.99 fresh flowers at Trader Joe’s. Spring hygge is a delight with new life around all around the weather constantly begging us outside.  Fall and winter hygge, though, is my absolute favorite.  All things snuggly, warm, and comforting.  I love to sit in a large, cosy, armchair, enjoy the sunshine, a good read, and maybe a quick snooze. 


Our boys are young; our home is loud, and usually messy and sticky. But our door is open; stay for the afternoon, dinner, or the night. 


Welcome, come on in, stay awhile. Come, hygge together at the hygge gathering.


I'd love to hear from you! Feel free to reach out at kim@hyggegathering.com

image4